Delete your SymptomIQ account

You can permanently delete your SymptomIQ account and associated data at any time.

Delete your account in the app

If you still have access to SymptomIQ, the quickest way to delete your account is:

Profile → Account → Delete Account

Follow the instructions shown in the app to confirm the deletion.

Request account deletion by email

If you no longer have access to the SymptomIQ app, email help@symptomiq.ai to request deletion of your account and associated data.

Please include:

Please do not send your password, health information, symptom history or other sensitive information.

We may contact you to verify that you are the account owner before completing the deletion. If you cannot send the request from the email address associated with your account, let us know so that we can arrange another appropriate way to verify your identity.

What happens to your data?

When your account is deleted, we delete your SymptomIQ account and the personal data associated with it, including your food, symptom and stress logs.

Minimal audit information and support correspondence may be retained for up to 18 months for legal, security and regulatory purposes, as explained in the SymptomIQ Privacy Policy.